Outreachy week 6: Modifying Expectations

Outreachy week 6: Modifying Expectations

Hello World!

It's week 6, Halfway through my internship already. So wow!, ⏳ How Time flies!. I will say some few days ago😅 we started the internship and now is already 6 week gone for the internship.

Looking back on the progress so far on my internship, I will say I have set up strong foundations which will help me throughout my second half of my internship and hence archiving my primary objective of my internship.

One of the crucial aspect in any project be it software related or non software related project is Project Management which is the determining factor of project success. That's why this week blog post is captioned Modifying Expectations!. So far I will say some modifications have been done base on project success and deliverables. We also decided to approach the internship in a more Agile Methodology.

Modifications Done📝

From the beginning of the internship, after going through what was cover during the contribution, there was need to bring in some modifications which were the foundations we set up to ensure the smooth running of the internship and meeting the overall internship objectives. Some of the modifications include:

  • Re-evaluating the state of the project

  • Documenting the findings

  • Working on completing the designs

  • Working on implementation of Functionalities.

  • Completing some API endpoints.

In every software project, They’re times you get stuck trying to solve that one issue or bug and that alone is time 🧛Consuming. I’m glad in this project we prioritize issues based on importance, difficulty and also taking into consideration the internship duration.

It’s okay to modify expectations as we are only humans. Not everything goes as planned all the time but the most important thing is that the WORK NEEDS TO BE DONE!.

See you in my next post and wish me Good Luck👍 as I round-up with my internship while gaining valuable experiences..